Nicola Williams Solicitor -reviews and feedback.

Finding affordable legal advice can be challenging.

Our challenge is to not only to provide affordable legal advice, but to do so without compromising on quality.

You can probably find cheaper legal services on the internet. But do they offer you better value pound for pound? 

Your feedback helps us understand the needs of a modern client; what kind of service you are looking for; what you are happy to pay for and the frills you think you could manage without to fit your budget.

Your reviews help others decide whether we do what we say we can do.

Please note: We make sure that we only provide our services when we believe they are right for you. So, we will always need to take certain information from you before offering any advice or service.

What our clients are saying about our services:

All the comments and testimonials below are much appreciated feedback. We don’t pay to be listed on a review site and we don’t pay for reviews.

Full names are withheld along with any other details which might identify a client in order to protect his/her privacy.

Please note that you must have an absolute agreement with your spouse/civil partner before a consent order can be submitted to court and both of you must sign the document. You must also disclose to each other and to the court financial and other relevant information to enable a consent order to be made.

If you would like to leave feedback for Nicola Williams Solicitor, click here.

Hi Nicola,

Just a note to let you know that the payment came through today and the car is undergoing transfer of ownership through DVLA.
This wouldn't have been possible without the heads of terms agreement you prepared.
Thanks for your assistance.
O

27/09/2018

Nicola I confirm that the Consent Order you drafted for me has been approved by the court.

I made a couple of changes to your draft to better reflect our individual situation, primarily to Question 9 on the D81. But I was only confident enough to do the latter because of the notes you provided. I thought that I could have drafted the Consent Order myself, having experience of courts and the law through my job. However, when I received your draft and accompanying notes, I realised that this is something I could not have done. You provided an excellent service and excellent value for money. I recommend it to any other person who finds themselves in the same position in what is a difficult and harrowing time.

I am happy for you to use the above testimonial, whole or in part, in any way you think might be beneficial to you.

Thanks and best regards

21/09/2017

Thank you. No more questions, and thanks so much for your help.

19/09/2017

Dear Nicola I hope you are well. The court has granted the consent order I applied for. Many thanks for your assistance with this. I believe there is one final form for me to complete to apply for decree absolute? Could you please remind me what the form is and where I can get it? Many thanks again for your help. Kind regards

15/09/2017

Brilliant. Amazing.

14/09/2017

Thanks Nicola!

12/09/2017

Dear Nicola,

Apologies for only just replying to you. Many thanks for your email below and all the documents you sent me. Mxxx and I have been through them all carefully, and we would like to thank you for how thorough you have been and how easy you have made this process. We both agree that the information that is in them is correct.

10/09/2017

Hi Nicola,
Many thanks for finalising the documents in such a short notice before you go on leave. Everything is very clear  and we will hopefully submit everything on Monday.
This is something that I desperately wanted to do in the past two years but didn't know where to start and get help. Your service is amazing and superb.
Thanks for everything and I wish you all the very best.
Kind regards

18/08/2017

Dear Nicola,

Many thanks for the excellent documentation you send. They are easy to understand and correctly reflect our consent agreement and of course in right legal language.

17/08/2017

Dear Nicola,

Thank you for the quick turnaround.

16/08/2017

Thank you, Nicola. I really appreciate your speedy help.

11/08/2017

Thank you so much for your immediate support in this matter. We greatly appreciate it.

05/07/2017

Hi,

Just to let you know that I am posting letter & forms to Mortgage company this morning. ...Everything on paperwork looks good.

Kind regards

03/07/2017

Hi Nicola,

The consent order came back approved yesterday. I just wanted to thank you very much for your help with this paperwork and for keeping cost as low as possible given my low income so I am extremely grateful! Thank you again!! If you would like me to leave a review anywhere please let me know 🙂

Kind regards

20/06/2017

Hi Nicola
Just wanted to say thank you as consent order has come back agreed so finally moving forward. Your service was brilliant, efficient and supportive and will happily recommend you to anyone I know who may require such support.
Many thanks
Sally

01/05/2017

Dear Nicola,

Just thought I would let you know I successfully obtained my Consent Order from O***** County Court.  Your forms and instructions were clear and concise and I got all this completed with no problems.  (The worst part was getting the information from my pension – 6 weeks it took them to give the CETV – ridiculous).

Anyway, my ex husband signed everything, the Courts approved this – and I’m much happier now I have obtained this documentation.

Thanks very much for your help.  This also saved me in the region of £950.

Kind regards

M

15/04/2017

Dear Nicola,
You drafted a Consent Order for me earlier this year, and just to let you know that the Order has now been granted.
Many thanks for you help and advice when the Order was initially refused.
Your responses were very helpful.
Thanks again,
Kind regards,
Peter

03/01/2017

Hi Nicola,
Thank you once again.
The consent order came through yesterday from Bury St Edmunds with no requests for clarification.
It was dated 2nd December (though seems to have taken 2 weeks before they posted it).
We sent it on 9th November, meaning that they processed in about 2.5 weeks.
Kindest regards,
Justin

18/12/2016

Dear Nicola,
I just wanted to let you know that the consent order you prepared for me has been approved and sealed by Bury St Edmunds Divorce Centre last week.
Thank you for your help and I shall certainly recommend your services.
Kind regards,
Sarah

02/12/2016

I have never met Nicola before, I only dealt with her via email. However I can honestly say I have never received such service like this before.
Initially I came to Nicola for a clean break consent order to form part of my divorce. But the courts were refusing my application for a 2 year consent divorce (after cashing the cheques and issuing it) because I apparently was short by one day. The court said I either had to reissue and pay the fees again to change the date of application by one day or change the grounds which wasn't possible. At a low, Nicola stepped in and fought my corner, not only did she offer amazing advice, and consulted with her legal contacts, but she prepared all the letters for me to send back to the court to fight that we were right. She found the case studies and helped me push it forward.
I can happily say that after Nicola's perseverance and determination she helped me get my decree nisi to be pronounced. I would highly recommend Nicola for any areas of legal support with a divorce. If it wasn't for Nicola then I'm not sure what I would have done apart from spend out hundreds of pounds reissuing when I didn't need to.
Thank you so much for your help. You truly are amazing x

02/11/2016

Hi Nicola,
Just wanted to let you know that the clean break order went through with no problems at all.
Thank you for your help with it all.
I would happily recommend your services.
Kind regards
Rachel

25/10/2016

I used Nicola Williams & Co Solicitors online clean break order service to submit with my Decree Nici prior to finalising my divorce proceedings.
Solicitors can be notoriously expensive and negotiating the legal jargon can be a very daunting prospect, but I found the service to be efficient, easy to use and great value for money, and would certainly recommend them to anyone hoping to save money in what can be a very expensive process.

29/09/2016

Hi Nicola that it excellent.
All I can say is thanks ever so much for your time and trouble and it’s been a pleasure working with you and would highly recommend your services.
Hopefully the Court will not kick off about any of the papers and it will all go smoothly.
Kind regards and my very best wishes
Carolyn

26/09/2016

Dear Nicola
I was just going through all the divorce papers from last year and .......
I must say that I was so impressed with your services last year and would be happy to write a testimonial.
Thanking you in anticipation.
CZ

23/09/2016

You have been brilliant and so quick

19/09/2016

Dear Nicola,
I have printed everything off and looks ok... I just hope it is accepted by the courts and my wife signs on Saturday!
We negotiated this ourselves with support from family members and it took a while!
I would like to thank you for providing this service and will post something favorable to get you referrals.
I hope not to have to come back to you for more help but will feedback the outcome in due course.
With kind regards,

13/09/2016

Just want to say how helpful and professional you've been through this process.
Cheers
Chris

10/07/2016

Awesome! Many thanks for your time! I appreciate it!
Greg

30/06/2016

Hi Nicola,
Hope you are well.
I just wanted to let you know that after the confusion over the final “absolute” forms, our Divorce went through the courts fine.
So I wanted to thank you for providing such a cost effective service!
Many thanks
G

02/06/2016

Hi Nicola,
Thank you very much for your email and for the confirmation that the pension sharing annex has been agreed by Aviva. I will send everything off tomorrow.
I confirm that I have noted the Form A change.
Thank you for making this all so easy. Excellent service and a great price. I have experienced some terrible service, questionable behaviour and extortionate prices from two that we used earlier in the process so I would be very happy to share the positive experience that I have had with you. Please let me know if there are any particular review sites or places that would be best.
Kind regards,
Paul

19/05/2016

Hi Nicola
Just a quick note to say a further thank you because we received the sealed consent order without any problems and I sent off for the decree absolute today, I am almost free from this nightmare and I owe a lot to you for your speedy no hassle service, thank you.
Regards
John

11/04/2016

Hi Nicola,
Consent order all approved.
Thank your for your help and guidance, much appreciated
Regards
Amanda

22/03/2016

That’s great Nicola.
Thanks for all your help with this – your input has certainly made things easier to get on with.
Best wishes
Stuart

22/03/2016

That’s great Nicola. Thanks for all your help with this – your input has certainly made things easier to get on with.

Best wishes

Stuart 

22/03/2016

Hi Nicola
Thank you for all your help you have been absolutely brilliant what a first class service. I have now sent all the documents to the court, I will be in contact if there is any further work to be done.
Once again thank you for relieving the stress off my family, something other solicitors should learn from.
Kind regards
John

07/03/2016

Hi Nicola

Thank you for all your help you have been absolutely brilliant what a first class service. I have now sent all the documents to the court, I will be in contact if there is any further work to be done.

Once again thank you for relieving the stress off my family, something other solicitors should learn from.

Kind regards

 

John Standard Consent Order 07/03/2016

Many Thanks Nicola,
You've been wonderful throughout this whole process.
Best Regards

K

28/02/2016

Hi Nicola,
Consent order all approved.
Thank your for your help and guidance, much appreciated
Regards
A

21/02/2016

That is great news.

Thank you Nicola for all your help.

Kind regards,

T

14/02/2016

That is great news.
Thank you Nicola for all your help.
Kind regards,
T

12/02/2016

Hi Nicola,

Consent order all approved.
Thank you for your help and guidance, much appreciated

Regards

A

11/02/2016

Hi Nicola,

Forms look fine and I am happy I can complete the D81 without assistance.

....

I have been extremely happy with your service and I will recommend you and complete a testimonial on your site once I have the consent from the courts.

Thank you so much, I look forward to the returned documents and covering letter.

Regards,

J

15/01/2016

Hi Nicola
I just wanted to say thank you for your efficient and professional service in producing the consent order.
The court has since approved the order.
Thanks you once again
M

10/01/2016

Hi Nicola

I just wanted to say thank you for your efficient and professional service in producing the consent order.

The court has since approved the order.

Thanks you once again

M

03/01/2016

Thank you so much Nicola.

Amazingly speedy service.

Kind regards

B

15/12/2015

Hi Nicola,

When I arrived back home after spending Christmas with the family I had a letter from the court.

It's very short but the last part reads "It is ordered that the consent order has been approved as drafted". There is a copy of the consent order included completed by the court and stamped.

I take it that means it is completed and all that is left is for me to apply for the decree absolute in early January.

Thank you very much for all your hard work getting this order drawn up so that it was accepted by the court.

Enjoy the rest of the festive period and have a very Happy New Year.

Regards

C

14/12/2015

Perfect – thank you for the fast response.

S.

09/12/2015

Hi Nicola,
When I arrived back home after spending Christmas with the family I had a letter from the court.
It's very short but the last part reads "It is ordered that the consent order has been approved as drafted". There is a copy of the consent order included completed by the court and stamped.
I take it that means it is completed and all that is left is for me to apply for the decree absolute in early January.
Thank you very much for all your hard work getting this order drawn up so that it was accepted by the court.
Enjoy the rest of the festive period and have a very Happy New Year.
Regards
C

01/12/2015

Nicola.

Just a quick note to thank you for your valued assistance in helping me conclude my divorce. I am pleased to say the court agreed the terms as submitted without question and my decree absolute was accordingly granted.

Once again many thanks for your thorough and speedy service.

Kindest Regards

A

30/11/2015

Hi Nicola,

Good news. We went to the Hearing today and explained the breakdowns and she was happy to approve the Consent Order while we were there. I think the confusion was on the Statement of facts which showed the assets before the Consent Order, so it didn't take too long to explain.

Thank you so much for your help and I have been so pleased that we were able to get this sorted without letter going backwards and forwards between different solicitors.

Please can you let me know where I can leave a review for you as I really want to spread the word.

Thank you

S

26/11/2015

Hi Nicola,

I hope you are well today. Thanks very much for preparing the order for us, and for looking over the D81, I didn’t think that i’d filled it all in properly and thought there were some boxes that i’d missed that perhaps needed filling in, but I really appreciate the fact that you’ve looked over it and not charged me.

Thank you for all of your help with this, I appreciate it very much. This process is difficult enough so it is great that someone like yourself offers such a good service.

Kind regards

C

15/11/2015

Dear Nicola,
I just wanted to let you know that the Consent Order was approved last week and was accepted on first application. The instructions you gave were really easy to follow and the additional advice and accompanying letter you wrote I think made all of the difference. The fact that you charge so little but still offered such a personal and responsive service, puts many divorce services to shame. My ex-husband and I have remained amicable and we can now focus our energies on our children and co-parenting. It is such a relief and I am so glad that I found your details on the internet, although I hope I never have to recommend you to any of my friends, I would do so without any hesitation. Thank you again.
Kindest regards

A

07/10/2015

Hi Nicola,

Thank you so much for your help and for explaining this in a very clear manner.

Kind regards

R

04/10/2015

Hi Nicole,

thank you again for the very helpful conversation this morning. It was very important for us to get a second perspective and you have been able to sharpen our understanding of the issues.

R

02/10/2015

Hi Nicola

I have received the financial settlement from my ex-Husbands solicitor today.

I would like to thank you for all your assistance and advice during this difficult time.

Kind regards

L W

29/09/2015

Dear Nicola

My sincere thanks for your help with my recent divorce proceedings. I submitted the consent order by post on Sunday last week and received a letter confirming Absolute on Friday morning! I assume I will receive a validated copy of the consent order from the court in due course. I have also completed the transfer of property to ...... so I guess that now completes the journey.

Thank you once again. If you would like some words to use as positive feedback on your services please let me know

Kindest regards
Andrew

15/08/2015

Nicola

To advise, the consent order you prepared for me has been approved by the court.

I would like to thank you for your guidance and support with this.

Diane

09/08/2015

Many thanks. I guess working from home means you never stop! Thank you for quick response. I hope you enjoy the rest of your evening
Kind regards

Charlotte

30/07/2015

Nicola

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate this.

Thank you

L

29/07/2015

Brilliant, thank you so much for your help.

R

29/07/2015

Hi Nicola

I just wanted to let you know that the consent order was approved and I received the decree absolute the other week. I just have the house transfer to sort out.

Many thanks for all your support in this matter.

All the best
David

17/07/2015

Thank you Nicola.

.........

I feel a certain sense of empowerment over my own destiny (if that makes sense), and I have come a long way from the weak shell shocked person I was when I first came to see you.

Take Care

A

17/07/2015

This is what keeps me believing "life is good"

Many thanks for all your help,

Kind regards

G

15/07/2015

Hi Nicola

This is just a quick note of thanks for your help.

The consent order was dropped off at the court and was signed off by them, along with the Absolute, without any form of problem.

We are now both free to continue our lives from where we left off without the fear of future problems. Once again, thank you for your help!

C

12/07/2015

Dear Nicola,
Thank you very much for providing me with the clean break consent order. I am happy to confirm that this was approved with no extra fuss involved. Thank you again for what you did.

Kind regards,

J

05/07/2015

Hi Nicola

That's brilliant.

Many thanks for all your help and advice throughout this, its much appreciated.

Take care,

Kind regards,

Paula

01/07/2015

Thank you Nicola

You helped me through a very difficult part of my life. It feels like saying goodbye to a friend now! Perhaps we could meet up for a coffee at some point, if you wished.

......

Thank you for all your help.

M

08/02/2015

Dear Nicola

Thanks very much for your help.

Regards

A

07/12/2014

Thank you again for all your hard work and support. I am
just waiting for the loan from the building society which should be in
my account in the next few days and then i can finally move on.

J

01/10/2014

Nicola,

I’m very pleased (and relieved) to say that I received in the post yesterday direct from the court confirmation that the consent order has been approved and sealed.

I’d like to thank you very much indeed for your help with this.

All the very best

K

16/05/2014

Hello Nicola

Just to let you know that the application for a consent order was returned by the judge last Friday marked 'approved as drafted'. So thank you very much for your assistance in bringing this matter to a close.

Best regards

P

13/05/2014

Thanks very much for everything you’ve done to help with the (withheld), I think it made a huge difference to the outcome. Also the last 2 years, which seemed like it would never end at times, but got there in the end!   Thanks again.

All the best,

J

10/05/2014

Dear Nicola

Just to let you know .... although stressful I felt the day went well and the judge seemed very pleasant.

I will let you know the outcome and I thank you so much for your assistance. I could not have done this by myself.

Regards

D

14/04/2014

Thanks for all your invaluable help and support through the difficult process. I don't think I'd be as far on or in the position I am now without it all.

Kind regards,

B

31/03/2014

Nicola

The consent order has been approved and the final hearing has been set aside.

I would like to thank you for a excellent service through what has been an incredibly tough three years.

A

10/03/2014

Good morning Nicola.

It was good to finally meet you yesterday.

Thank you for the advice, it will hopefully help stem any ill feelings to develop between myself and (name withheld)

C

04/03/2014

Hi Nicola

The funds have now been transferred to my account. Thanks for all your support over the last year.

K

21/02/2014

Nicola

Thank you so much for all your help. I have been really impressed with your service and would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.

You have helped me to move forward from a place where I had been stuck for some time. Words can't express how grateful I am for that.

KL

18/02/2014

Many thanks for all your support. I would be really happy to provide feedback for your services so please let me know how i can do this.

Best wishes

S

06/02/2014

Dear Nicola

You are a god send. Thank you so much.

A

13/12/2013

Once I have the updated document I am going to give it all to my ex to read and hopefully sign. Then I'll be sending it all off to the court. I will let you know how it all goes and if I need anymore help. I have to thank you so much for helping me with this, your service has been really professional and well managed.

Regards

M

28/11/2013

Dear Nicola

After looking at your website and having a conversation with you I purchased a DIY Clean break consent order which was approved by ______ county court.

I just wanted to say how impressed I have been with your website, honest straightforward advice and service.

I got what we needed for £105 in total when solicitors locally said it would cost £600 to £800 for far more than we needed.

I would definitely recommend you.

Thanks again.

G

07/09/2013

Thank you again so much for your time and patience

Anonymous

30/06/2013

Hi Nicola,

I hope you are well.

I came to see you last month in regards to my divorce and financial settlement.

I can't thank you enough for the excellent advice you gave me. We have agreed a settlement in mediation this week..........

Thanks so much for all your help, it helped me so much in 5 stressful hours of mediation to stand my ground.

Best regards

S

22/06/2013

I just wanted to say to both you and Dan, you have both been so supportive and helped me during my divorce. I want to thank you both very much. If in the future I get the opportunity,  I will certainly recommend yourselves if anyone needs a good solicitor.

Regards

P

15/06/2013

Thanks for caring - it means a lot.

Joe

12/06/2013

Thank you for seeing me so smoothly through my divorce proceedings.

Thank you for being so honest and helpful and not confusing me with jargon.

Lynne

12/06/2013

Thank you so very much for listening. I have taken in all of your advice and knowledge.

Thank you.
Fay.

10/06/2013

Good evening Ms Williams,

My heartfelt gratitude for the most welcome news we have had in many years, I can't begin to explain the relief to be rid of this awful episode in our lives.........Again, I can't, in a mail, be more expressive than to say thank you, from the both of us.

my most sincere regards

G

03/06/2013

Just wanted to thank you for your help in completing this process, you have been most helpful at all times.

Paula

31/05/2013

We would like to thank you for carrying out our mediation, both C....... & I found you very empathetic to our situation and have valued your services, hopefully none of our friends or family find themselves in a similar position to us, however if they did I would certainly not hesitate to recommend your firm to them.

Kindest regards

D

16/05/2013

What more can I say except - You're a star!

Thank you so much for all you've done for me. I won't forget it! Cheers!

Dennis

07/05/2013

Thank you for your tireless endeavours, and general miracle-working.

Joe

02/05/2013

Thank you very much for all you have done will you be sending me an original copy of the decree to my address in Afghanistan thank you again I will highly recommend your law firm to anyone excellent service thank you

Mark

28/04/2013

Just a note to thank you so much for helping me through my divorce and listening to me witter on!

I will recommend you to anyone who wants a good solicitor.

Gill

09/04/2013

Thanks for all your help. You helped me keep a calm head with your calm, professional attitude. Thanks.

Anne

02/04/2013

Hi Nicola

This was like a shot in the dark when I stumbled upon your name on the internet.

OMG, I can’t believe I got such a quick response, thank you so much.

I will keep your information because I will surely recommend you to anyone should the need arise.

Thanks again and have a great year.

Marcia

26/03/2013

Dear Nicola,
Many thanks for all your help with the case which I hope has also reached its final conclusion.
The kids had a lovely weekend with me and plenty of fun and games. The house is great.
I would like to thank you for all your help and support and also wish you a great festive season. My regards also to Bernadette and Daniel.

Anon.

19/03/2013

Thank You for your support and honesty through this difficult time, Many thanks.
Simone.

16/03/2013

Dear Nicola,

Hoorah, I am finally divorced.I firstly want to thank you and Daniel for all your effort in dealing with this on my behalf. I can't recommend you highly enough.

Marisa

15/03/2013

Thanks Nicola - I will forward anything and everything as I receive it.

Personally happy with the outcome - it will give me enough to get by on and that is all I ever really wanted from it.

My thanks again for all your assistance to date.

E

25/02/2013

Many Thanks Nicola,
You've been wonderful throughout this whole process.
Best Regards
K

21/02/2013

Thanks very much for the long e-mail you sent yesterday, and for sorting everything out for me. Thanks also for the statement received today. As you suggest I will cancel the standing order.

Many Thanks

Best Regards

Peter

07/02/2013

Many, many thanks for your time, effort and support throughout all of this.

Best regards,

Jeff

26/01/2013